(828) 254-7162

Staff & Board of Directors

AMOS Staff

Executive Director: Amanda Bryant 

Visitor Experiences Coordinator/Assistant Museum Manager: Melody Hollinger

Education Advisor: Megan Walker

STEAM Educator(s): Abigail Malmborg,

Hannah Strickland

Operations/Shop Manager : Meg Toler

Education Coordinator: Anna Seip

AMOS Board of Directors

Rachael Sparks – President
Wendell Morris – Vice President
Jill Lieberman – Secretary
Dr. Stephen Pinsky – Treasurer
Laney Bryant
Ken Casebeer
Hunting F. Deutsch
Bryant Korzeniewski
Matt Maultsby
Dr. Bruce Minkin
Dr. James Perkins
Drew Pollick
Carol Steen
Mike Tanner
Dr. Weldon Kent Williamson
Dr. Keith Krumpe – ex officio
Jon Neumann – ex officio

If you are interested in becoming a high-level volunteer for committee work or joining as a board member; please fill out an application here.